Regional Secretariat

Executive Director SASSCAL

Dr Jane Olwoch
Executive Director
jane.olwoch@sasscal.org


Regional Secretariat Back row from left to right : Nikanor Nakaleke, Bianca Mutale, Tracy-Lee van Wyk, Charity Angula Front row from left to right: Dr. Jörg Helmschrot (Director of Science and Technology, Priscilla Mudzingwa (Director of Administration and Finance), Christoph Schumann (Director of Fundraising and Marketing)

Regional Secretariat
Back row from left to right :
Nikanor Nakaleke, Bianca Mutale, Tracy-Lee van Wyk, Charity Angula
Front row from left to right:
Dr. Jörg Helmschrot (Director of Science and Technology, Priscilla Mudzingwa (Director of Administration and Finance) and Christoph Schumann (Director of Fundraising and Marketing)

Dr Prof Jörg Helmschrot (Director Science & Technology) joerg.helmschrot@sasscal.org

Priscilla Mudzingwa (Director Finance & Administration) priscilla.mudzingwa@sasscal.org

Christoph Schumann (Director Fundraising & Marketing) christoph.schumann@sasscal.org

Tracy-lee van Wyk (Finance & Admin Assistant) tracylee.vanwyk@sasscal.org

Bianca Mutale (Assistant to Exec. Director)  bianca.mutale@sasscal.org

Charity Angula (Receptionist) charity.angula@sasscal.org

Nikanor Nakaleke (Liaison Officer)  nikanor.nakaleke@sasscal.org

 Elvi Aron (Office Management) elvi.aron@sasscal.org

Angola National Node

Angola National Node (from left to right): Ruth Buando, Jesca Nyamukapa, Claudina Pessela, Isaú Quissindo, Liudmila Saiovo

Angola National Node (from left to right): Ruth Buando, Jesca Nyamukapa, Claudina Pessela, Isaú Quissindo and Liudmila Saiovo

Isaú Quissindo (OADC Staff Member) isau.quissindo@sasscal.org

Liudmila Saiovo (Technical and Scientific Officer) liudmila.saiovo@sasscal.org

Claudina Pessela (Admin Assistant) claudina.pessela@sasscal.org 

Botswana National Node

left to right: Charles Chibidika, Tshepang Nkgakile, Gadifele Thomas, Chimbidzani Leutlwetse, Onneile Mothudi and the SASSCAL National Director of Botswana, Dr Mpaphi Casper Bonyongo

Botswana National Node (From left to right): Charles Chibidika, Tshepang Nkgakile, Gadifele Thomas, Chimbidzani Leutlwetse, Onneile Mothudi
and the SASSCAL National Director of Botswana, Dr Mpaphi Casper Bonyongo

Casper Mpapi Bonyongo (National Director) casper.bonyongo@sasscal.org

Tshepang Nkgakile (Finance Officer) tshepang.nkgakile@sasscal.org

Onneile Mothudi (Finance and Admin Intern) onneile.mothudi@sasscal.org

Chimbizani Leutlwetse (Programme Officer) chimbizani.leutlwetse@sasscal.org

Charles Chibidika (OADC Staff Member) charles.chibidika@sasscal.org

Gadifele Thomas (OADC Staff Member) gadifele.thomas@sasscal.org

Germany (SASSCAL Team University of Hamburg)

germany_team

University of Hamburg Team (Top, from left to right): Prof. Dr. Norbert Jürgens, Dr. Manfred Finckh, Dr. Ute Schmiedel and Dr. Kristin Krewenka (Bottom, from left to right): Dr. Ingo Homburg, Monika Petersen, Dr. Gerhard Muche, Katrin Josenhans and Thomas Hillmann

SASSCAL Scientific Coordination Team University of Hamburg

Prof Dr Norbert Jürgens (SASSCAL’s International Advisor on Scientific Research and Long -Term Sustainability) norbert.juergens@t-online.de

Dr Kristin Krewenka kristin.marie.krewenka@uni-hamburg.de

Dr Ute Schmiedel ute.schmiedel@uni-hamburg.de

Dr Ingo Homburg ingo.homburg@uni-hamburg.de

Dr Manfred Finckh manfred.finckh@uni-hamburg.de

Monika Petersen monika.petersen@uni-hamburg.de

SASSCAL IT Team University of Hamburg

Dr Gerhard Muche gerhard.muche@sasscal.org

Katrin Josenhans katrin.josenhans@sasscal.org

Thomas Hillmann thomas.hillmann@sasscal.org

Namibia National Node

namibia_node

Namibia National Node (From left to right): Rikondjerua Mutambo, Michael Chamunorwa, Sylvia Thompson, Erik Voges and Peter Erb (National Director of SASSCAL Namibia)

Peter Erb (National Director) peter.erb@sasscal.org

Rikondjerua Mutambo (Finance Officer) rikondjerua.mutambo@sasscal.org

Vilho (Snake) Mtuleni (Operations Assistant) snake@sasscal.org

Sylvia Thompson (GIS Specialist) sylvia.thompson@sasscal.org

Michael Chamunorwa (Intern) michael.chamunorwa@sasscal.org

Jose Junior (Intern) jose.junior@sasscal.org

South Africa National Node

South Africa National Node: National Director Peter Shisani

South Africa National Node: National Director Peter Shisani

Peter Shisani (National Director) peter.shisani@sasscal.org

Zambia National Node

zambia_node

Zambia National Node (From left to right): Richard Bwalya (Driver), Benjamin Chifunda (IT Technician), Chishala Siame (OADC Specialist), Indie Dinala (National Director), Mutukwa Musole (Programme Scientific Officer), Marilyn Mwansa (Finance and Administration Officer)

Indie Dinala (National Director) indie.dinala@sasscal.org

Benjamin Chifunda benjamin.chifunda@sasscal.org

Mutukwa B. Musole mutukwamusole@sasscal.org

Marilyn Mwansa (Finance Officer) marilyn.mwansa@sasscal.org