Regional Secretariat

Executive Director SASSCAL

Dr Jane Olwoch
Executive Director
jane.olwoch@sasscal.org

Chipo Chirefu-Toto (Director of Administration and Finance) chipo.chirefu.toto@sasscal.org

Dr Prof Jörg Helmschrot (Director Science & Technology) joerg.helmschrot@sasscal.org

Johannes Beck (Environmental Data Specialist) johannes.beck@sasscal.org

Tracy-lee van Wyk (Finance & Admin Assistant) tracylee.vanwyk@sasscal.org

Bianca Mutale (Assistant to Exec. Director)  bianca.mutale@sasscal.org

Charity Angula (Receptionist) charity.angula@sasscal.org

Nikanor Nakaleke (Liaison Officer)  nikanor.nakaleke@sasscal.org

Elvi Aron (Office Management) elvi.aron@sasscal.org

Angola National Node

Chipilica Barbosa (National Coordinator) chipilica.barbosa@sasscal.org

Liudmila Saiovo (Technical and Scientific Officer) liudmila.saiovo@sasscal.org (sabatical leave until Nov 2018)

Claudina Pessela (Admin Assistant) claudina.pessela@sasscal.org 

Botswana National Node

Chimbizani Leutlwetse (Programme Administrator) chimbizani.leutlwetse@sasscal.org

Tshepang Nkgakile (Assistant Finance and Admin Officer) tshepang.nkgakile@sasscal.org

Germany (SASSCAL Team University of Hamburg)

SASSCAL Scientific Coordination Team University of Hamburg

Prof Dr Norbert Jürgens (SASSCAL’s International Advisor on Scientific Research and Long -Term Sustainability) norbert.juergens@t-online.de

Dr Kristin Krewenka kristin.marie.krewenka@uni-hamburg.de

Dr Ute Schmiedel ute.schmiedel@uni-hamburg.de

Dr Ingo Homburg ingo.homburg@uni-hamburg.de

Dr Manfred Finckh manfred.finckh@uni-hamburg.de

Dr Rasmus Revermann rasmus.revermann@uni-hamburg.de

SASSCAL IT Team University of Hamburg

Dr Gerhard Muche gerhard.muche@sasscal.org

Katrin Josenhans katrin.josenhans@sasscal.org

Thomas Hillmann thomas.hillmann@sasscal.org

Namibia National Node

Rikondjerua Mutambo (Finance Officer) rikondjerua.mutambo@sasscal.org

Sylvia Thompson (Spatial Data Analyst) sylvia.thompson@sasscal.org

Michael Chamunorwa (Intern) michael.chamunorwa@sasscal.org

South Africa National Node

Peter Shisani (National Director) peter.shisani@sasscal.org

Zambia National Node

Mutukwa B. Musole (Program Administrator) mutukwamusole@sasscal.org

Marilyn Mwansa (Finance and Administration Assistant) marilyn.mwansa@sasscal.org