Regional Secretariat

Executive Director SASSCAL

Dr Jane Olwoch
Executive Director
jane.olwoch@sasscal.org

Chipo Chirefu-Toto (Director of Administration and Finance) chipo.chirefu.toto@sasscal.org

Dr Prof Jörg Helmschrot (Director Science & Technology / Capacity Development) joerg.helmschrot@sasscal.org

Kevin Stephanus (Human Capacity Development Coordinator) kevin.stephanus@sasscal.org

Chucknorris G. Madamombe (OADC Coordinator)  chucknorris.madamombe@sasscal.org

Chenai Marangwanda (Fundraising and Contracts Officer) chenai.marangwanda@sasscal.org

Greater Mukumbira (Communications and Marketing Officer) greater.mukumbira@sasscal.org

Mattie Otto (Human Resources Officer) mattie.otto@sasscal.org

Bianca Mutale (Executive Personal Assistant) bianca.mutale@sasscal.org

Charity Angula (Group Admin Assistant) charity.angula@sasscal.org

Johanna Mumangeni (Administrative Secretary) johanna.mumangeni@sasscal.org

Johannes Beck (Environmental Data Specialist) johannes.beck@sasscal.org

Nikanor Nakaleke (Logistic Officer) nikanor.nakaleke@sasscal.org

Tracy-lee van Wyk (Finance & Admin Officer) tracylee.vanwyk@sasscal.org

Nancy M. Makwatikizo (Finance & Admin Assistant) nancy.makwatikizo@sasscal.org

Elvi Aron (Office Assistant) elvi.aron@sasscal.org

Angola National Node

Chipilica Barbosa (National Coordinator) chipilica.barbosa@sasscal.org

Liudmila Saiovo (Technical and Scientific Officer) liudmila.saiovo@sasscal.org (sabatical leave until Nov 2018)

Claudina Pessela (Admin Assistant) claudina.pessela@sasscal.org

Botswana National Node

Chimbizani Leutlwetse (Programme Administrator) chimbizani.leutlwetse@sasscal.org

Tshepang Nkgakile (Finance & Admin Assistant) tshepang.nkgakile@sasscal.org

Germany (SASSCAL Team University of Hamburg)

SASSCAL Scientific Coordination Team University of Hamburg

Prof Dr Norbert Jürgens (SASSCAL’s International Advisor on Scientific Research and Long -Term Sustainability) norbert.juergens@t-online.de

Dr Ute Schmiedel ute.schmiedel@uni-hamburg.de

Dr Ingo Homburg ingo.homburg@uni-hamburg.de

Dr Manfred Finckh manfred.finckh@uni-hamburg.de

SASSCAL IT Team University of Hamburg

Dr Gerhard Muche gerhard.muche@sasscal.org

Katrin Josenhans katrin.josenhans@sasscal.org

Thomas Hillmann thomas.hillmann@sasscal.org

Namibia National Node

Panduleni Hamukwaya (Programme Coordinator) panduleni.hamukwaya@sasscal.org

Rikondjerua Mutambo (Finance & Admin Assistant) rikondjerua.mutambo@sasscal.org

Sylvia Thompson (Spatial Data Analyst) sylvia.thompson@sasscal.org

Michael Chamunorwa (Intern) michael.chamunorwa@sasscal.org

South Africa National Node

Peter Shisani (National Director) peter.shisani@sasscal.org

Zambia National Node

Mutukwa B. Musole (Program Administrator) mutukwamusole@sasscal.org

Marilyn Mwansa (Finance and Administration Assistant) marilyn.mwansa@sasscal.org